Tawny Knuteson-Boyd [Courtesy photo]

The General Election is Tuesday, Nov. 5, with six candidates running to fill three seats on the Moab City Council. Those on the ballot are Rani Derasary, Kalen Jones, Kendall Jenson, Tawny Knuteson-Boyd, Kenneth G. Minor, and M. Bryon Walston. Derasary, Jones and Knuteson-Boyd are incumbents.

This is a Vote-By-Mail election and ballots returned by mail must be postmarked by the Monday before Election Day (Nov. 4.) Registered voters who live within city limits should have received a ballot already; only voters who live within city limits may vote in city elections.

Voters may drop off their ballot at the Grand County Courthouse, 125 E. Center St., in the Grand County Clerk’s office during normal business hours, Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. The clerk’s office will extend their hours on Election Day from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. Ballots may also be dropped of at the Recorder’s Office at city hall, 217 E. Center St, on Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Those with questions may contact the county clerk’s office by calling 435-259-1321.

The Moab Sun News interviewed each Moab City Council candidate; these interviews are available online.

City council election happening now