The 2017 All-State football teams have been announced and several Red Devil players earned honors based on voting from coaches.

Grand’s Dakota Johnson was named to the 2A First Team after rushing for 992 yards and 15 touchdowns; Gage Hansen joined him on the first team thanks to his stout offensive line play. Nick Downard earned First Team accolades based on his defensive performance of 61 tackles and four interceptions. On special teams, Dante Wells was named 2A’s best kicker with 48 point-afters and five field goals.

On the Second Team for their defensive play are Jared Smith and Chris Thompson. Trent Elmore, Brayden Schultz and Jarett Reidhead earned honorable mentions.